About Us

About Us

Chapter Officers 2018—2020

RegentSandra Hodges
First Vice RegentKecia Brown
Second Vice RegentStacey Basset
ChaplainSuzan Davis
Recording SecretaryMegann Eichner
Corresponding SecretaryJoan Whitener
TreasurerCate Langley
Assistant TreasurerAmy Lowe
RegistrarDiane Helentjaris
HistorianHarriet Hunt
LibrarianLinda DeShong
ParliamentarianErin Smith

Organizing Article“On April 5, 1950, twelve organizing members, with a goodly company of interested women, met … to perfect the organization of Ketoctin Chapter NSDAR, the first such organization ever to be in Loudoun County, based not alone upon pride of ancestry, but which endeavors to preserve the heritage of freedom and opportunity, procured by the labors and sacrifices of those ancestors.” ~ Martha McComb, Founding Regent


Whitehall Estate, location of the first Ketoctin Chapter NSDAR meeting, and home of founding Regent, Martha K. McComb.

Organizing Officers & Charter Members


Organizing MembersCharter Members
Martha K. McComb, RegentMary H. Armstrong
May Lodge Ball, Vice RegentHelen D. Bosley
Helen M. Pancoast, Recording SecretaryJosephine Cooksey
Matilda C. Grille, TreasurerArleigh C. Crooker
Katherine F. Hirst, RegistrarBessie M. Hackley
Margaret C. Brown Dorothy I. Hawthorne
Nannie S. M. Cockey Louise P. Hawthorne
Martha O. Cockerill Catherine Head
Martyne B. Kidd Margaret Jacobs
Dixie L. Lake Dorthea E. Kamp
Louise I. Sprague Lillian M. Kirkwood
Maidlin I. Virts (Buckner) Marie L. Main
Louis-Deane Mayer
Maizie McFarland

Past Regents

1950-1952—Martha K. McComb 1983-1985—Judith L. Lindsay
1952-1954—Mariel L. Main 1985-1987—Janet M. Reed
1954-1956—Louise P. Hawthorne 1987-1989—Mary K. Hubbard
1956-1959—Eleanor S. Akin 1989-1993—Joan B. Shelton
1959-1961—Eula T. Warner 1993-1995—Victoria B. (Raabe) Daly
1961-1963—Nell W. Grove 1995-1997—Jacqueline E. Moison
1963-1965—Louise I. Sprague 1997-1999—Marian B. Sweet
1965-1966—Helen D. Bosley 1999-2002—Terri A. Coleman
1966-1967—Hazel T. Allyn 2002-2004—Gail A. Adams
1967-1969—Patience A. Purcell 2004-2006 —Patricia H. Miller
1969-1971—Louise P. Hawthorne 2006-2008—Wanda G. English
1971-1973 —Shirley L. Rucker 2008-2010—Joan A. Whitener
1973-1975—Kathryn S. Mackey2010-2012—Teresa M. McCarthy
1975-1977—Mary B. “Bennie” Lightner2012-2013—Terri A. Coleman
1977-1979—Eula T. M. Warner2013-2014—Carri N. Casserino
1979-1981—Marguerite S. Hutchinson2014-2016—Susan Wight
1981-1983—Clara C. Parham2016-2018—Susannah Harding